In May of 1977, Consumer’s Federal Credit Union opened its doors in a small room located in the local Rosebud Farmer’s Union building. For twenty-three years, this is where the Credit Union called home. In October of 2000, the Credit Union broke ground at its current location on Highway 18. Subsequently, this was also the year in which it became a Community Chartered credit union.

At its inception, the credit union’s first sponsors were the Rosebud Farmers Union and the Gregory Hospital. Now, roughly 1,300 hard working individuals call Consumer’s Federal Credit Union their home for their financial services. Consumer’s Federal has grown from less than $200,000 in assets in 1987, to over $14 million assets today.

Board of Directors

The Board consists of seven members. All members of the Board were elected from among the membership. The current members of the Board are:

  • Bryan Nelson, President
  • Sylvia Mikkelsen, Supervisory Committee
  • Amy Bartling-Jacobsen
  • Jerry Peterson
  • Blaine McCance
  • Gene Opbroek
  • Holly Pechota

Hours of Operation

The Credit Union lobby and drive thru is available to members from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday. The drive thru is available 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. on Saturdays.


The Credit Union is located at 301 West Highway 18 in Gregory. A 24-hour drive-up ATM is also available at this location.

Contact Information

Web site address: http://www.consumersfcu.coop/
Member services e-mail: consfcu@gwtc.net
Telephone: 605.835.8749
Fax number: 605.835.9413
Mailing Address: 301 W. Hwy. 18, PO Box 69, Gregory, SD 57533

Mission Statement

Consumer’s Federal Credit Union is committed to consistently exceeding member expectations by delivering high quality and low cost financial services in a friendly and professional manner.